Patient Power Webinar - New Myeloma Treatments

July 20, 2018 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
How Can Patients Learn About New Myeloma Treatments?
 
Dear Patient Power Community Member, 
 
Getting the right cancer care calls for sound, up-to-date information and open dialogue with your healthcare team. As a patient, how do I stay informed about new treatments in development for multiple myeloma? What are the considerations when choosing treatment that’s right for me?
In this LIVE webinar, Dr. Amrita Krishnan from City of Hope, Dr. Joshua Richter from Mount Sinai School of Medicine, and Kristen Carter, an Advanced Practice Nurse at The UAMS Myeloma Institute, will help viewers understand more about the latest multiple myeloma treatments for patients who are actively seeking the best care available. The experts will discuss trusted resources for learning about the various treatment options to equip those living with multiple myeloma with the knowledge to make informed treatment decisions. 
 
Watch online on Friday, July 20th, 2018 at 12:00pm Pacific (2:00pm Central; 3:00pm Eastern) for a one-hour virtual webinar.
 
 
 
Once you register, you will receive a confirmation email with details for joining the program at the scheduled time.
 
You’ll also have the opportunity to get your questions answered by the panel. Send questions in advance to myeloma@patientpower.info.
 
Sincerely,
The Patient Power Team
 
This is a Patient Empowerment Network program produced by Patient Power. We thank AbbVie, Inc., Celgene Corporation, and Takeda Oncology for their support.